New Granny, New Hat Style, and New Free Pattern!!!! :)

19 Apr

I hope everyone had a wonderful Easter!  I know we did! 🙂

I completed a new Granny Blanket last week.  This one is for a new baby boy due any day!  I am sending it to his Grandma so she has something nice and cuddly to wrap her new grandson in.I wanted to do something different then just blue, so I found a varigated yarn with blue and teal and used that.  I think it turned out really cute and I hope Grandma and her grandson love it!

I got the honor of testing a new pattern from CrazySocks Crochet !  The wonderful Danyel, is the first person I bought patterns from!  I love how her patterns are easy to follow and that she adds notes at the bottom about how to do different versions of each hat.  Her newest pattern is a watermelon hat!  It turned out super cute!  And was quick and easy to make too!  I made one with worsed weight yarn and one with sport weight yarn.  I like using the sport weight yarn for spring, summer, and fall hats because it is a lighter weight so you can wear it when it is warmer out without getting too warm!!  Both hats, I think, turned out great!  I let my model’s mommy pick out one for her and this is the one she picked.I will now be offering these cute watermelon hats in my shop!  Feel free to comment here or on my facebook page to order one!   They are available in sizes newborn through adult!  I am hoping to get some new ones made soon with some cute special twists! 🙂

The wonderful Jaime at Jaime D. Designs also has a brand new FREE crochet pattern available!  It is for this super cute Beaded Pop Tab Bracelet!I have already downloaded my pattern and need to get my hubby and friends to start saving their pop tabs so I can try to make a couple!  What a fun way to recycle pop tabs into beautiful jewelry!  You can get the pattern here.  Also make sure to check out Jaime’s facebook page and see the other great patterns she has available!

Well, I am off to add some watermelon pictures to my facebook page and get back to work on my newest Granny Blanket!  Hope you are having a wonderful week!

Lizzie 🙂

Leave a Reply

