Fun, New Magnets!!!!

21 Nov

I have so many fun new magnets now available!!!  These are so much fun to play with and available in lots of fun, new styles!  The images shown are from scrapWorld2010, Jazzy Caps, and two were formatted by ladybugs and bumblebees but those images are also from scrapWorld 2010, I think.  I thank scrapWorld2010 and Jazzy Caps for allowing me to purchase their images to use in these fun, new way!

I am offering several new designs of magnet people! My son has a BLAST playing with these! I got his a small cookie sheet at Walmart for $.98 and it makes a fun work place for him to play with them. PLEASE remember to always play with or watch your children while playing with these!! They are magnets and are only 1 inch so they could be swallowed and magnets are VERY dangerous if swallowed!! My son enjoys making new magnet people with his and also acting out his own stories and stories from movies or tv shows featuring these characters. Each set contains 15 magnets (5 heads, 5 bodies, and 5 feet). TONS of possiblities of new characters are possible! Each set is $11. Today, November 21, you can get free shipping on any magnet order! Here are the first four sets that are available.

We also use our letter magnets for these great letter sheets from Confessions of a Homeschooler!  We are currently homeschooling our son and we use these to help him with letter identification as well as learning letter sounds.

This is the other set now available. It is Superhero Set #2!

I have also started making some alphabet sets! The alphabet sets have endless possiblities! I sold a set this past weekend with magnets and with the letters bigger on sticker paper. The mom is going to put the stickers on a cookie sheet so they stay in place and have her son match the magnets to them! I am doing something similar with my son. I printed out the lowercase alphabet on magnet paper (it is not as strong as the magnets on the people and alphabet magnets) and have my son match the capital letters to the lowercase letters!

This is great for helping him to learn the connection between lowercase and uppercase letters!

We also use our letter magnets for these great letter sheets from Confessions of a Homeschooler! We are currently homeschooling our son and we use these to help him with letter identification as well as learning letter sounds.

The magnets are slightly smaller than the circles, but can still be used to match the right letters!  The sheets also fit nicely on the cookie sheet and the magnets help to hold the sheet down while he is working.  We can also use the lowercase bigger letters for these.  They are bigger than the circles and due to the lightness of the magnet, they do not hold the paper in place.We have also made some of our own sheets by using pictures of our family and friends!

How fun would the alphabet sets also be to use for spelling words?!?!?  You could have your child spell each of their spelling words with the magnets on the cookie sheet!  It would be a fun,new way to practice their spelling words!

Currently, I have one set that is available in captial and lowercase letters and several sets available in capital letters!  The alphabet sets include 26 magnets, one for each letter of the alphabet.Alphabet sets are $19.00.  If you want the same set for matching or the lowercase set for matching in sticker or magnet form they are $4.00 extra.

I am hoping to soon expand the magnets to include some storybook characters so your child can retell some of  their favorite stories with magnets!

If you would like to take advantage of the FREE SHIPPING sale today, please e-mail me at lizzieslovelies@hotmail.com or contact me on my facebook page.

I hope you are excited about this great new product as I am!  I can’t wait to use them again and again!  And for my son to continue to enjoy them too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

